COMET ASSAY FORUM

   

 

 



HOME

INTRODUCTION

COMET GROUPS

PROTOCOLS

GUIDELINES

DEFINITIONS

REFERENCES

DOWNLOADS

COMET LINKS

CONTACT

CREDITS

FORUM

PhD PROGRAMME

COMET ASSAY INTEREST GROUP

GENOTOXICITY DATABASES


Best viewed in 1024x768 pixels

COMET GROUPS

Several groups around the world are using the comet assay for different aspects. The major groups are: 


Raymond Tice
Integrated Laboratory Systems
Research Triangle Park
NC 27709, U.S.A.
rtice@ils-inc.com
http://www.ILS-INC.com

 


N.P. SINGH
Department of Bioengineering
University of Washington
Health Sciences Complex, G-103
Box 357962
Seattle, WA 98195 , U.S.A.

narendra@u.washington.edu
http://depts.washington.edu/bioe/people/core/singh/singh.html

                                   


Günter Speit

Universität Ulm, Abt. Humangenetik,
D-89069 Ulm
 guenter.speit@medizin.uni-ulm.de

 



Diana Anderson
Department of Biomedical Sciences
University of Bradford
Bradford, Yorkshire
BD7 1DP, UK
D.Anderson1@Bradford.ac.uk
http://www.bradford.ac.uk/acad/biomed/STAFF/CORE/ANDERSON.html


Siegfreid Knasmuller
Department of Environmental Toxicology
Institute of Cancer Research
University of Vienna
Borschkegasse 8a
Vienna 1090
Austria
siegfried.knasmueller@univie.ac.at

 


Makoto Hayashi 

Division of Genetics and Mutagenesis
National Institute of Health Sciences
1-81-1 Kamiyoga
Setagaya-ku, Tokyo 158-8501
mhayashi@a4.ctktv.ne.jp

 


Andrew Collins
Institute for Nutrition Research
Faculty of Medicine
University of Oslo
Norway
a.r.collins@basalmed.uio.no


Peggy Olive
Department of Medical Physics
British Columbia Cancer Research Center
601 West 10th Avenue
Vancouver, BC
V5Z 4E6 Canada
polive@bccancer.bc.ca
http://www.bccrc.ca/mb/people_polive.html

 


Maria Dusinska

Department of Experimental and Applied Genetics
Institute of Preventive and Clinical Medicine
Limbova 14, 83301
Bratislava, Slovakia
dusinska@upkm.sk


Alok Dhawan

Director
CSIR-Indian Institute of Toxicology Research
Vishvigyan Bhavan
31, Mahatma Gandhi Marg
P.O. Box 80
Lucknow 226 001, U.P., India.

alokdhawan@iitr.res.in
dhawanalok@hotmail.com
http://iitrindia.org/Admin%20Panel/Profile.aspx?id=12

 


V.J. McKelvey-Martin
Room G264
School of Biomedical Sciences
University of Ulster
Coleraine campus
Cromore Road, Coleraine
Co. Londonderry, BT52 1SA
V.McKelvey@ulst.ac.uk

http://www.ulster.ac.uk/staff/v.mckelvey.html

Michael J. Plewa
College of Agricultural,
Consumer and Environmental Sciences
Department of Crop Sciences, 
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Urbana, IL 61801
USA

m-plewa@uiuc.edu
http://www.cropsci.uiuc.edu/faculty/plewa

 


Yu F. Sasaki

Hachinoe National College of Technology
Tamonoki Uwanotai 16-1
Hachinohe, Aomori
039-1104
JAPAN
yfsasaki-c@hachinohe-ct.ac.jp



S. M. Piperakis
Biology Unit, Department of Pre-School Education
University of Thessaly
Argonafton and Filellinon Steets
Volos 38221
Greece

Andreas Hartmann

Novartis Pharma AG
WSJ106.2.42
CH-4002 Basel
Switzerland

Andreas.Hartmann@pharma.novartis.com

T. S. Kumaravel

Bio-Analysis Group
Advanced Technologies Limited
210 Cambridge Science Park, Milton Road
Cambridge CB4 0WA
United Kingdom
ts.kumaravel@atcbiotech.com

kumaravelts@yahoo.com

 

Tamara Grummt

Umweltbundesamt (Federal Environmental Agency)
Dienstgebaude Bad Elster
H -Heine-Str. 12
08645 Bad Elster

tamara.grummt@uba.de


R. C. Chaubey

Genetic Toxicology Section
Radiation Biology & Health Sciences Division
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
Mumbai 400085, India
rchaubey@apsara.barc.ernet.in


Sudhir Chandana

Department of Biocybernetics
Institute of Nuclear Medicine & Allied Sciences
Brig. S.K. Mazumdar Road
Delhi-110054, India
sudhirchandna@yahoo.com
sudhirchandna@inmas.org

Vera Garaj-Vrhovac
Laboratory of Mutagenesis
Institute for Medical Research and 
Occupational Health
Zagreb, Croatia
Vera.Garaj-Vrhovac@imi.hr
 
Beatrice L. Pool-Zobel

Friedrich-Schiller University of Jena
Institute for Nutrition
Department of Nutritional Toxicology
Dornburger Str. 25; 07743 Jena
Germany
b8pobe@uni-jena.de

http://www.uni-jena.de/biologie/ieu/ew/et


Emilio Rojas del Castillo
 Depto. Medicina Genomica y Toxicologia Ambiental
Instituto de Investigaciones Biomedicas
UNAM, C.P. 04510.Mexico, D.F.
Mexico
emilior@correo.biomedicas.unam.mx



M. Kirsch ?Volders

Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB)
Laboratory of Cell Genetics
Pleinlaan 2, 1050 Brussels
Belgium
mkirschv@vub.ac.be


N. Basaran

Faculty of Pharmacy
Hacettepe University, Ankara
Turkey
nbasaran@hacettepe.edu.tr
 

H. Kobayashi
Safety and Analytical Research Centre
Shiseido Research & Development Headquarters
1050, Nippa-cho
Kouhoku-ku, Yokoshama-shi, 233
Japan

 

C. Betti
Dipartimento di Scienze dell'Ambiente e del Territorio, Universita di Pisa
Italy

 

M. Betancourt 
Departamento de Ciencias de la Salud
Universidad Autonoma Metropolitana-Iztapalapa San Rafael Atlixco186,CP 09340,Mexico, D.F.
Mexico
bet@xanum.uam.mx


 




D. W. Fairbairn
Department of Microbiology
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602.

 

 

Tomáš Gichner
Laboratory of Mutation Genetics
Institute of Experimental Botany
Rozvojov?135 
165 02 Praha 6 - Lysolaje 
Czech Republic
gichner@ueb.cas.cz
http://www.ueb.cas.cz/index_eng.htm

 

James McNamee
Consumer and Clinical Radiation Protection Bureau, Health Canada
775 Brookfield Road, Ottawa, ON,
Canada, K1A 1C1
james_mcnamee@hc-sc.gc.ca

 

 

 

 

 

Peter Møller

Institute of Public Health

University of Copenhagen
p.moller@pubhealth.ku.dk